Fabian Austin
Teacher/Co-Teacher and Dean of Students
  • BS Health Education & Promotion, Southeastern Louisiana University
  • MPH Public Health, California State University Fullerton

faustin@stjamesphila.org

Sarah Carroll
English Language Arts Teacher and Dean of School Culture
  • BS Elementary Education/Special Education, Saint Joseph’s University
  • MS Elementary Education/Reading Specialist Certification, Saint Joseph’s University

scarroll@stjamesphila.org

Annie Lerew
Mathematics Teacher and Dean of School Operations
  • BA Mathematics, Albion College
  • M.A.T. Mathematics, Bard College

alerew@stjamesphila.org

Julie Ackerman
Teacher/Co-Teacher

Teacher/Co-Teacher

jackerman@stjamesphila.org

Alex Brake
Teacher
  • BA English and Creative Writing, University of Maryland

abrake@stjamesphila.org

Cory Brautigam
Teacher

BS Business Administration/Philosophy, Houghton College

cbrautigam@stjamesphila.org

Michael Taylor
Art Teacher
  • 2016   MFA Sculpture, Tyler School of Art, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2015   Temple University Japan, Tokyo , Japan
  • 2003   BFA, University of Houston, Houston, TX
  • 1997   High School for the Performing and Visual Arts, Houston, TX

mtaylor@stjamesphila.org

Leslie Labess
English Language Arts Teacher
  • BA Economics, University of Pennsylvania
  • Candidate, MA Special Education/Middle School Education, Chestnut Hill College

llabess@stjamesphila.org

Victoria Leath
Urban Teaching Fellow
Marvin Shelton
Urban Teaching Fellow
  • BA English, College of William & Mary
  • MS.Ed. Education/Culture/Society, University of Pennsylvania

mshelton@stjamesphila.org

David Stoverschlegel
Choir Director
  • Bachelor of Music, Music Education, West Chester University
  • Candidate, Master of Music, Choral Conducting, West Chester University

dstoverschlegel@
stjamesphila.org

Noel Yee
Science Teacher & Spanish Language Teacher

BA Philosophy & Integrated Classical Liberal Arts, St. Mary’s College of California

nyee@stjamesphila.org

Bakari White
Science Teacher
  • BA History, Temple University

bwhite@stjamesphila.org